Saturday, January 22, 2022
HomeGCCCGCCC Students Recognized for Academic Achievement Through PTK

GCCC Students Recognized for Academic Achievement Through PTK

Alpha Xi Upsilon, the Garden City Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, welcomed over 60 new GCCC students into its honor society this past academic year.

Induction into PTK is by invite only. Students must meet rigorous academic merits set by the national honor society in addition to local chapter bylaws.

Winsom Lamb, a GCCC social science instructor who also serves as a staff advisor for the group, said because of the circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, PTK was unable to recognize its spring inductees during a traditional ceremony.

“We were disappointed, but the spring inductees are still full-fledged members,” Lamb said. “We are very proud of our induction class of 2019-2020.”

The 61 new members of Alpha Xi Upsilon include the following:

Garden City

Ifrah Ahmed, Evelyn Aranda, Raeanne Blevins, Jose Bojorquez-Enriquez, Karen Chaparro-Gutierrez, Loribeth Claro-Martinez, Reigan Crawford, Paul Daldegan, Odalys Espino, Miguel Fermin Alfonzo, Jacquelyn Garcia-Andrade, Mikaela Garcia-Escamilla, Jessica Garcia-Reyes, Pedro Gonclaves, Jacobo Gonzalez, Jacqueline Gonzalez, Audrey Graf, Javier Guillen-Arellano, Xuan Hang, Gabriela Hernandez Morales, Janet Ibarra-Monarrez, Maria Lobatos, Estefania Loya, Guadalupe Manzo, Leonardo Marini, Deborah Medina-Escalera, Makenzie Meschberger, Christopher Mohn, Nicolas Regalado, Esmeralda Rico Martinez, Leslie Sanchez, Madelyn Sandoval, Rosa Solorzano Higuera, Brenden Stoy, Taylor Terpstra, Aylin Ugarte, Saleen Wears and Carlos Zarpate-Batres


Rachel Alvarez, Kinsley; Juan Banuelos, Lakin; Jaden Blansett, Holcomb; Erin Briggeman, Pierceville; Jada Burgman, Leonardville; Paige Crombie, Ulysses; Ileen Enriquez, Lakin; Crystal Hampton, Dighton; Elida Hermosillo-Baca, Ulysses; Dallie Metheney, Scott City; Clarissa Najera, Satanta; Madeline Owen, Ulysses; Karenna Swart, Holcomb; Jordan Ramsey, Holcomb; and Antonio Robles, Johnson


Madison Biller, Kiowa; Cullen Glosson, Akron; Elisabeth McGill, Denver; and Olivia Oxley, Castle Rock


Brett Thompson; Cheyenne


Hugo Almentero Marques, Jacarepagua, and Gabriel Melo, Santos Sao Paulo


Megan Walz, Alberta

Nicole Hahn
Vice President of Community Development, FCEDC

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: